Kuba Więcek Trio

Kuba Więcek 

Saxophonist and composer. Despite his young age – one of the most recognizable jazz musicians in the country. Winner of, among others, Fryderyk and Mateusz Trójki for his phonographic debut entitled “Another Raindrop”, which is the first debut in the cult series “Polish Jazz” for 28 years. A graduate of the Rytmisk Musik Conservatorium in Copenhagen. In addition to his trio, he performs with, among others, Kamil Piotrowicz, Piotr Orzechowski and Marcin Masecki. He currently lives in Warsaw, he studies at the Academy of Music in Krakow regularly giving concerts around the world.

Michał Barański

He studied at the Jazz Department of the Academy of Music in Katowice in the class of prof. Jacek Niedziela. During his studies, together with the pianist Paweł Kaczmarczyk, he formed the K / B / D trio formation, with which he won many awards at jazz festivals and competitions, including Grand Prix award at the 40 Jazz on the Oder Festival in Wrocław, Jazz Angel at the Bielska Zadymka Jazzowa 2005. He also received the individual award “Swinging Crow” at the III Hot Jazz Spring in Częstochowa. He is the winner of two awards from the Fryderyk Chopin Academy for his participation in the album “Die Beauty” by Aga Zaryan in the category of poetic music and for Zbigniew Namysłowski’s album “Assymetry” in the category of the best album – jazz music. In 2008, he was chosen by the readers of “Jazz Forum” the best double bass player of the year.

Łukasz Żyta

A graduate of the Academy of Music in Katowice at the Department of Jazz and Popular Music (1998). He made his debut on the jazz scene in 1993, taking part in the Jazz Juniors competition in Krakow with the Youth Formation team. With the Joint Venture band, he won the first prize at this festival in 1995, at the Jazz Standards Festival in Siedlce (1996) and the prize for the most promising group at the Europ ‘Jazz Contest in Hoelaart (1996), he is the winner of the first prize at the Jazz Percussion Competition in Grodzisk Mazowiecki (1998). He also won individual distinction at the Jazz nad Odra Festival in Wrocław (1998).

Musicians with whom co-operated and recorded were Janusz Muniak, Jan Ptaszyn Wróblewski, Tomasz Szukalski, Zbigniew Namysłowski, Andrzej Olejniczak, Adam Pierończyk, Kuba Stankiewicz, Piotr Wojtasik, Piotr Baron, Andrzej Cudzich, Grzegorz Nagórski, Jarosław Śmietana, Henryk Miśkiewicz and Darek “Oles “Oleszkiewicz, Michał Tokaj, Piotr Wyleżoł, Aga Zaryan, Grażyna Auguścik, Urszula Dudziak, Iza Zając, Ewa Bem, David Doruzka, Jaromir Honzak, Lee Konitz, Bennie Maupin, Greg Osby, Gary Thomas, Chris Cheek, Dino Saluzzi, Dan Tepfer, David Murray, David Friedman, Bobby Watson, Brad Terry, Tuna Otenel, William Galison, Steve Logan et al. He has performed at many jazz festivals in Poland and abroad.
He recorded over 50 albums.